The Things left in Me ( A Poem )

Time has been too fast
While you were showing me the faces of this life
And all the things I yearn to seek
While you’re giving me the warmth of your love
……
Its not easy trusting the vows and promises
For I know that someday, the things you’ve said might be broken
The hue of these dancing flames ARE gone
As I shed my tears, screaming inside is all I could do
……
The clouds feel my pain
Thinking I could face tomorrow alone
As the tears kept falling, waving my good byes
parting will always be the sweetest sorrow
……
Will this make me a lot braver?
I’m still broken and needing you here
Learning to doubt these fears coz you made me see
All those wonderful things left in me
……
And life gets harder, time is killing both us down
Through nowhere could I see the truth
Knowing that loneliness still scares me
That living my only life without you scares me more
……
And life still goes from then and on
And the songs we use to sing still echoes
My heart was left, playing your music that made me free
These melodies of love still left in me
……
Can I just leave my fate and put it in someone else hand
Coz I cant carry the burden any longer
Thought that it’ll never stop my heart from bleeding
Leaving the corners of my soul, cold & all empty
……
When these little seeds of hope seizes to grow
I will still be blinded by the light of the sun
The bliss & a promise to keep our rainbow free
Should I ask myself, “Why your love silently shining on me?”
……
The adventure of our lifelong journey was all laying here
I endured all the pain and kept moving forth
But Im still on the safe grey side, wondering if I can make it through
The sad hymns, the silence and the truth that burns blue
……
The endless things about the beautiful past
It may take me miles and miles to let it all go
Years and a time to remember, Years and a time to forget
All the memories that will be lost
……
While half of the world sleeps last night
Dreaming the impossible,  the withered future
And the hollow hearts, that would’ve made me see
Living with these broken things left in me
……
The grief is all and lying inside, the countless tomorrow still waits
Learning and catching my chances from each and every fall
That the sun is high and ready to  come out
I will forever be pushed by the wind, and tomorrow will then just pass me by

( A poem written by: Albertiny Lacson C. Sarmiento, 2009 )

Leave a comment