The Butterfly Song ( a Poem )

I have flown from a garden
Somewhat like a forest’s eve
Mayhem shall not be dense
To hear the flock of falling leaves
 …………..
I have awoke from this long sleep
To start my fate to fly
Smelling those flower sweet
I will not let this chance to die
 …………..
So I go and spread my wings
And start my venture long
A lilt of faith it must bring
To end this undying song
 …………..
To see my world from here
Fierce winds are bound to blow
I wont stop fighting the fear
Even though Im struggling slow
 …………..
Rushing down by the serene day
It felt that time will come
Clouds will cry on the end of may
Yielding the natures palm
 …………..
I have no rule, to end this war
Of fire & rain within me
Or to ease thy pain on my scar
Keep holdin’ and let it be
 …………..
After the storm, there’ll come a time
That this war will soon end
That sun shall vanish all the rhime
Wounds will heal and mend
 …………..
Past a gale, I soon soar
Over a blue, a smile I see
Sure I did, to know what its for
Praise the nature. Imparts to thee
 …………..
So I began, exalted by the day
Could have started the night, meek and low
Coward I am but flown away
To chant the faults I know
 …………..
Life is indeed a story of faith
Of the things you have creed within
Brawling a mourn and all the hate
Be brave dont damn give in
 …………..
Th emptiness within me
I could have been broke, feeling the pain
Though future isnt that clear as I see
Will they heed the rain for me?
 …………..
Life was like moon that fades and shine
Like lilies blooming unstill
The soulful melody in the breeze of time
That lonesome symphony I have to feel
 …………..
Into nowhere could I dream
For a likely bossom hand
Should I rest thy soul, to calm may seem
To Gods which poured the sand
 …………..
Believing is like flying
To an ” unknown” paradise keep
I kept my vow to keep on trying
To seek thy strength on holding my grip
 …………..
I dazzled, blinded by a ray of light
Hoping to begin, on its way to end
So I chase death, I knew it was right
A solace ought not to pretend
 …………..
Time has come to pass and die
In God’s arms, blossom laying upon me
In the sweetness of heaven there I lie
The eternity was all divine to see
 …………..
Days are over fading really fast
And for me, death is not long
But memories will surely lasts
Til I’ve sang my splendid song
 …………..
By: Albertini Lacson Cabrera Sarmiento 
The Butterfly Song, 2009

Leave a comment