Create something everyday

FileItem-24351-createsomethingeverydayimage

When inspiration kicks in
And I don’t know what to give
I rest a paper and grab a pen
I let my own world inside my head runs
my life, takes me over
I write about sunsets
of defeats
of choices and good times and the bad ones
of glories and never-ending adventure
“I create something everyday”

Winter’s past, Summer’s here
And I’m waiting for the rain to pour down
and when I’m drunk
I think about the sunsets again
of the good life we’re too kind to give
of the places we’re all inspired to wander
I try to get a glimpse of each picture
of the beautiful places and of escapes
I always try to move, and…
I create something everyday

I give out smiles whenever I have the chance to
at times, I pour out emotions
those that are trying to chase my insides
the friends I’ve met are my treasures
I think of them as the flowers
potted beside my bed
they kept me free
and inspire me to do better
they are the ones who’ll always remind me that,
“You have to create something everyday!”

I remember the past
and I’m embracing the presence of today
Im afraid of the future
Yet, I’m all hopeful
and I’m always praying for a stronger will to carry on
There are people who are always ready to be there
To just be there and when the inspiration fades
I try to remember the thought of
“I have to create something everyday”

Life is fast
the story of each and everyone of us
the stories we tell ourselves
the laughter we are all wearing every single day
the family we grew up in
the friends who always promise that they will never be gone
and all else….
the truth is, that’s just the favor we keep to ourselves
these memories will die with us
the youth that’s after us and our unselfishness
is the reminder that
“We have to create something everyday”

27

Written by: Albertini Lacson Cabrera Sarmiento (05 May 2013 )

2 responses to “Create something everyday

Leave a comment