Nightlife & the blinding lights of Kuta ( Denpasar Bali, Indonesia)

My plan after a day’s stay in Jogjakarta was to go somewhere North and have a look of Jakarta City. it was a very last-minute decision to make that I had to go back to Bali and wander about the “Nightlife”. Practically, I was NEVER introduce to the glam and the bang of night parties and live-head-banging music. And as I may say it, this is the birth of my love for the Nightlife.

379447_2824216438751_186092983_n3221

an enigmatic fire dance performance

I was so “lost”. That’s why I had to arrive with this Idea…

I was ending my whole day trip at Jogja and thinking then that I may need to relax myself and I don’t mean sleeping, or getting a well rested spa treatment but to get drunk and to have my taste of their “Bintang”. As I head off to the airport to buy a one-way ticket back to Bali, I was so fortunate then that for the last minute book-buying that I had to pay only an amount equivalent to my 18-hour transit bus fare. Anyway, Jogjakarta Airport is quite a big one and by that time, it wasn’t that busy. Many people are just taking time to sip a coffee and buy themselves some souvenirs nearby. And It was very refreshing to see a local airport small but not crowded, clean and yet very laid back. They have this very welcoming airport staffs as well! Hopefully to go back again in Jogja so I can have my Starbucks mug fixed. So long Jogja, Albert Will surely miss you.

409142_2824211358624_320829646_n

Definitely a garden (of booze) in the sky!

The Nightlife Fever kicks in!

378744_2824189678082_1679212495_n24

The night is humid. I arrive at the airport close to 10pm. I immediately thought of rubbing myself to any hotel reception to check-in, sack-out my clothes and find a time to take a nap and head for a quick rest.

386270_2824209038566_142984462_n2

Frederick and me (boozed up but still trying to be cool)

388606_2824207678532_1146872976_n1

Bali~ Invaded by a Filipino and Australians. #nightlife

390336_2824223198920_1473982127_n567

trying to burn himself. Fire dance Performance

397665_2824199718333_787418521_n565

Thank you Fred, Martha and to your other mate. Had a nice time

Kuta area is restless. Every corner has a place for some food, beer gardens and so many Bar to give my one’s cold soar feet a break. That night smells young and every strangers felt like a colleague to me~ bowing and greeting each other “hows your evening?”. I stopped at a restaurant near my hostel and gave myself a time to have a dinner before heading for a shocking party. The food was nice, sweet with a little kick of spices. Indonesian food deserves a big nod and a loud “Yes! Sarap!” After a while, I head rounding the strip of Kuta Beach. The post midnight fever started smoking out. I feel strange with the idea of what Im doing, it was a history to me that I get to experience a loud nightlife again. I suddenly notice some crowd congesting on the left part of the beach beside the entrance of Kuta Beach. I found out that some “promodizers” of a well-known night club are giving voucher IDs for foreigners that want to go their event night (FYI they run an event EVERY night as a local said!!!). So I excused myself to go forth and half-heartedly ask for an ID. This voucher notes a free entrance fee inclusion with a free-flow drinks that runs from 7-11pm (as far as I can remember). I immediately turn my way back to my hotel to quickly fix myself. Heels head to Sky Garden. That bar was a couple of restos and shops away from where I was staying in. The guilty trip starts as I head up to the 3rd floor which I think was quite creepy at the first sight. The club was bursting w/ so many people, with so many beers, and pile up pyramid-style of drinks which looks so good. I was preempted by a bar-tender that handed me 2 glasses of a red vodka & a white drink that I firstly thought was a lemon juice and not a cherry-tasted bubble gum rhum. I stayed for a couple of minutes standing just at corner enjoying the free-flow fun. Then the burst comes. My hesitations, consciousness~gone. I approach a bunch of people which I cant fairly remember. Met a group of Australians. Frederick and Martha was part of that group. They were all so nice and very out-going as I can see. I had my numbers on the floor~ burning and sweating it off like everyone. Everything that was includes in the voucher ID, like a few of pica-pica and vodkas were all consumed. I cant somehow describe that night, It was obviously a blast and some few details cant be forgotten. That was one of the best Parties I’ve been so far. I’ve met a few awesome people that I labeled friends. So long Martha, Frederick and to some of your friends. Thanks for a great night along Bali. Hoping to see you some time again in the future.

401266_2824196838261_1096527115_n11432334r

The crowd that makes it famous! (and the free-flow drinks of course)

The Rap-Off Special that made it LAST>>>

Let me share this as well guys. Hopefully our friendly travelers get to see this and enjoy watching at the same time. Just a quick memorabilia for an unforgettable Bali night! So long and cheers. Hoping to see you all soon again.

27

Leave a comment